Directors and deans

Main page content

Academic program deans and directors

  • Ali Modarres, Director, Urban Studies
  • Anne Clark Bartlett, Dean, School of Interdisciplinary Arts and Sciences
  • Rachel Endo, Dean, School of Education
  • Sharon Gavin Fought, Director, Nursing
  • Rajendra Katti, Dean, School of Engineering & Technology (Chair of the Council of Deans & Directors)
  • Howard L. Smith, Dean, Milgard School of Business
  • Diane Young, Director, Social Work & Criminal Justice

Academic support leadership

  • Jeff Cohen, Executive Director of Global Affairs
  • Asao B. Inoue, Director, University Writing
  • Turan Kayaoglu, Associate Vice Chancellor for Research
  • Ginger MacDonald, Director, Educational Leadership (Ed.D.)
  • Divya McMillin, Executive Director, Global Honors
  • Deirdre Raynor, Director, Undergraduate Education

Administrative leadership

  • Brian Anderson, Director, Marketing and Creative Services
  • BrieAnna Bales, Director, Events & Sponsorships
  • Bonnie Becker, Associate Vice Chancellor for Student Success
  • Casey Byrne, Director of Academic Personnel
  • Colleen Carmean, Associate Vice Chancellor for Academic Innovation
  • Patrick Clark, Director, Campus Planning and Retail Services
  • Andrea Coker-Anderson, Registrar
  • Trish Fiacchi, Director, Human Resources
  • Amanda Figueroa, Director, Student Transition Services
  • Victoria Hill, Director, Student Financial Aid & Scholarships
  • Lisa Isozaki, Research Administrator, Office of Research
  • Darcy Janzen, Director, E-Learning Services
  • Stanley Joshua, Director, Facilities Services
  • Leslie Kinkade, Associate Vice Chancellor, Advancement
  • Ed Mirecki, Dean of Student Engagement
  • Lauren Pressley, Director, UW Tacoma Library; Associate Dean of University Libraries
  • Lisa Reeves, Director, Educational Outreach & Professional Development Center
  • Jan Rutledge, Associate Vice Chancellor, Finance
  • Cindy Schaarschmidt, Director, Student Fellowships & Study Abroad
  • Karl Smith, Associate Vice Chancellor for Enrollment Services & Chief Admissions Officer
  • Susan Wagshul-Golden, Director, Campus Safety & Security
  • Mike Wark, Assistant Vice Chancellor for External Relations
  • Richard Wilkinson, Associate Vice Chancellor for Organizational Effectiveness & Development
  • Akane Yamaguchi, Director, International Student & Scholar Services