University Disciplinary Committee

Main page content

The University Disciplinary Committee is made up of three faculty members, one alternate faculty member, three students, and a chair appointed by the President of the University; and is responsible for carrying out a formal hearing according to WAC 478-120-095 of Washington State Law and the Student Code. Faculty members are selected by lottery and serve one year.

Faculty members currently serving:

  • Joe Sharkey, SIAS - 2017
  • Dan Shugar, SIAS - 2017
  • Elizabeth Bruch, SIAS - 2017
  • Britta Ricker (alternate), Urban Studies - 2017