Institute of Technology Advisory Board

Name Title Organization
Martyn Adamson Director, Information Technology Port of Tacoma
Layne Alfonso Associate Environmental Scientist GeoEngineers
Bill Eklow Distinguished Manufacturing Engineer Cisco
Graham Evans Principal Aqua Consulting
Robert Friedman (ex officio) Director Institute of Technology, UW Tacoma
Andrew Fry (ex officio) Asst. Director for Industry Partners, Lecturer Institute of Technology, UW Tacoma
Linda Gerull Chief Information Officer Pierce County IT
Lars Harvey Chief Executive Officer Internet Identity
Harold Javid Director, Americas/ANZ Regional Program Microsoft Research Connections
James Kastama Principal (and former State Senator) Jim Kastama & Associates LLC
Bruce Kendall, Chair CEO Economic Development Board Tacoma-Pierce County
Scott Klauminzer Critical Infrastructure Protection/Cyber Security Lead Tacoma Power
Linda Nguyen CEO Workforce Central
Rod Rasmussen President & Chief Technology Officer Internet Identity
Devin Reilly Senior Program Manager MorphoTrak
Rick Shanaman President and CEO Optic Fusion
Joe Tellez Chief Tech Officer Tacoma Power
Patricia Thumann Director, Federal Program Unit MorphoTrak
Michelle Tibke Engineering & Planning Manager Puget Sound Naval Shipyard
James West Program Manager, Boeing Commercial Airplanes Boeing Company

Emeritus Advisory Board Members

Name Title Organization
Orlando Baiocchi Professor and former Director Institute of Technology, UW Tacoma
Larry Crum Professor Emeritus and former Director Institute of Technology, UW Tacoma
Ed Lazowska Bill & Melinda Gates Chair in CS&E University of Washington
William Philip Retired CEO Columbia Bank
Adam Smith Congressman, 9th District U.S. House of Representatives