Advisory Council

The UW Tacoma Social Work Program Advisory Council meets two to three times per academic year. Membership includes program faculty, staff, students, practicum field supervisors and community members. The advisory council provides input to strengthen curriculum development, develop program goals and objectives for learning and other related areas.

2010-2011 Members

Sheri Adams, MSW
Director, Healthcare for the Homeless, Metropolitan Development Council

Erin Casey, MSW, Ph.D., Co-Chair
Social Work Program Assistant Professor

Carol Donaldson, MSW, MBA
CWTAP Associate Director

Michelle Ford, MSW
Child and Family Welfare Services, Bremerton

Rich Furman, MSW, Ph.D., Co-Chair
Director, Social Work Program, Associate Professor

Beverly Hatter, MSW
Community volunteer

Teresa Holt, MSW
Social Work Program Lecturer and BASW Practicum Coordinator

Kelly Kledzik
Program Coordinator, UW Tacoma Social Work Program

Connie Ladenburg, MSW
Tacoma City Council

Paul Mocha, MSW
VA Puget Sound Healthcare System

Nancy Raiha, MSW, Ph.D.
Department of Social and Health Services

April West-Baker, MSW
Retention Specialist for Nursing at Clover Park Technical College