About the Staff Association

Main page content

Download our organization chart to view the structure of the Staff Association.

Executive Board

The Executive Board leads the Staff Association and carries out the basic functions of the organization. The Executive Board is comprised of both elected officers, as well as appointed committee chairs and other representative roles. The Executive Board meets bi-weekly throughout the year.

Jeremy Homolka
Term ends December 31, 2018

Christie Keifer
Awards & Recognition Chair
Term ends December 31, 2018

Term ends December 31, 2019

Events Chair
Term ends December 31, 2018

Jesse Schweitzer
Term ends December 31, 2019

Elizabeth Hansen
Professional Development Chair
Term ends December 31, 2019

Galen Guffy
Term ends December 31, 2018

Carly Johnson
New Staff Connections Chair
Term ends December 31, 2019

Contact information for members of the Executive Board can be found on our directory page.

Committee Representatives

In addition the Executive Board and Staff Assembly, the Staff Association appoints staff members to serve on many campus-wide committees. Below is a current list of staff representatives on committees.

  • Campus Budget Committee: Galen Guffy (UWTSA Treasurer, Finance & Administration) & Christopher Cellars (Professional Development Center)
  • Chancellor's Cabinet: Jeremy Homolka (UWTSA Chair, Student Engagement)
  • Strategic Plan Coordinating Committee: Elizabeth Hansen (UWTSA Professional Devolopment Chair, Student Engagement)
  • Assistant Chancellor for Equity & Inclusion Search: Jamal Gabobe (Library)
  • Executive Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs Search: Hannah Wilson (Library)


The UWTSA is governed by a set of By-Laws that directs how the Association is structured and how it operates. The current By-Laws were voted on in August 2016. The By-Laws are available for download.