GIS Certificate Curriculum

Main page content

The GIS certificate program is a 25-credit curriculum which begins with T GIS 311, followed by two consecutive quarters (Winter, Spring). After T GIS 311, the remaining four courses are taken as a cohort in the sequence prescribed below.  Each class is held one day/week in the evening hours 4:15-9:00PM).

Any Quarter (Autumn, Winter, Spring)

Winter Quarter

Spring Quarter


In order to earn the GIS Certificate at UWT, students who have been admitted to the program must earn a minimum 2.0 GPA for each of the five classes (TGIS 311, TGIS 312, TGIS 313, TGIS 414, TGIS 415).