Student Facilities Committee

Main page content

The Student Facilities Committee, which was first created as the Student Center Planning Committee, had an initial purpose of planning for the construction of the University Y Student Center. After the opening of the University Y in January 2015, the committee changed the name and focus of the group. The Student Facilities Committee is now a representative group of students who explore and discuss all student spaces on campus, including new initiatives and opportunities, as well as making recommendations to University administration.

The committee is comprised of representatives from a variety of a student groups on campus, including the Associated Students of UW Tacoma (ASUWT), Student Activities Board (SAB), the Center for Student Involvement student staff, Services and Activities Fee Committee (SAFC), Student Technology Fee Committee (STFC) and Registered Student Organizations (RSOs).
Committee Members:
  • Nedralani Mailo (Chair)
  • Gus Penley (CSI Staff)
  • Christie Peralta (ASUWT)
  • Abdullah Islam (STFC)
  • TJ Estes (SAFC)
  • Zak Koenig (RSOs)
  • Emmett Kang (SAB)
  • Jay Novelo (CSI Staff)
  • Kassidy Gudyka (Student at Large)