General Information

Main page content


The University of Washington Tacoma fosters a thriving and equitable society by educating diverse learners and expanding knowledge through partnership and collaboration with all our communities.


As an urban-serving university, we:

  • Expand access to higher education in an environment where every student has the opportunity to succeed.
  • Foster scholarship, research and creativity to address the challenging problems of our time.
  • Partner and collaborate for common good.
  • Catalyze the economic vitality of the region.


The University of Washington Tacoma confers the following degrees:

  • Bachelor of arts (BA)
    • Computer Science and Systems
    • Criminal Justice
    • Healthcare Leadership
    • Interdisciplinary Arts and Sciences
    • Social Welfare
    • Sustainable Urban Development
    • Urban Studies
  • Bachelor of arts in business administration (BABA)
  • Bachelor of science (BS)
    • Biomedical Sciences
    • Computer Engineering and Systems
    • Computer Science and Systems
    • Environmental Science
    • Information Technology and Systems
    • Mathematics
  • Bachelor of science in nursing (BSN)
  • Master of accounting (MAcc)
  • Master of arts (MA)
    • Community Planning
    • Interdisciplinary Studies
  • Master of business administration (MBA)
  • Master of cybersecurity and leadership (MCL)
  • Master of education (MEd)
  • Master of nursing (MN)
  • Master of science (MS)
    • Business Analytics
    • Computer Science and Systems
    • Geospatial Technologies
  • Master of social work (MSW)
  • Doctor of education (EdD)