Campus Planning & Project Delivery

Main page content

Campus Planning & Project Delivery

“Engage. Innovate. Inspire.”

The Campus Planning & Project Delivery team works with stakeholders to plan and develop high-value, quality functioning facilities and spaces for the University of Washington Tacoma campus. 

Vision

We strive to be a best-in-class provider of space, real estate, support services and campus development solutions in serving the needs of the students, academic programs and the community. Our vision is to provide an environment that embraces inclusivity and solutions that help students and faculty succeed together. 

Values

We subscribe to the inherent values of higher education that creates an environment of bold conversation, where ideas are openly debated, tested and challenged. Campus Planning’s culture is one where accountability, collaboration, integrity and service are the foundation in everything we do to serve the University of Washington Tacoma.  

Mission

Our mission is to deliver every day solutions that provide students, faculty and the community an active live-learn environment through collaborative strategic planning of physical resources, which integrates a standard of excellence in service, development and sustainability.  All while preserving and building upon the University of Washington Tacoma’s rich campus heritage.

CP's Continuous Improvement Cycle

Contact us

The Campus Planning & Project Delivery office is located in the Carlton Center, Suite 400.

Ben Mauk portrait

Ben Mauk
Associate Director for Campus Planning & Retail Operations
bmauk@uw.edu
253-692-4331

 

Elizabeth Hyun portrait

 

Elizabeth Hyun
Space Planning Manager
ekhyun@uw.edu
253-692-4675
Andrea Hacker portrait Andrea Hacker

Senior Property Manager

Kidder Mathews
ahacker@kiddermathews.com
253-722-1439

  Jennifer Myers
Construction Projects Manager
jmyers3@uw.edu
253-692-4974
Melony Pederson portrait Melony Pederson
Project Development & Construction Manager
melonyk@uw.edu
253-692-4340
 

Angela Zurcher
Food Services Manager
zurchera@uw.edu

253-692-4886