UPE (Upsilon Pi Epsilon)

Main page content

Upsilon Pi Epsilon is an honor society at the Institute of Technology where we recognize academic excellence.

"The mission of UPE is to recognize academic excellence at both the undergraduate and graduate levels in the Computing and Information Disciplines. "

More information at http://upe.acm.org/

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does it cost to become a member?
In order to become a member of UPE you must attend the induction ceremony and pay a one-time membership fee of $60, which guarantees your membership for life.  Please make checks payable to Upsilon Pi Epsilon.
How much is a stole?
Institute of Technology has commencement stoles for purchase for $20, (this can be used to highlight your UPE membership at graduation). If you wish to purchase a stole please bring cash or a check made out to UWT.
Who is the contact person if I have any questions?
If you choose to join UPE please RSVP to Zaide Chavez by the date provided in your invitation letter. If you have any questions about the payment or about the induction ceremony, please contact Zaide Chavez at 253-692-4659 or zaidec@uw.edu.  We must know how many will be attending the ceremony, so please RSVP (It is NOT OK to just show up at the ceremony). Timely arrival is essential and no one will be admitted to the ceremony after it has begun.
How do I sent the payment?
You can mail the payment to the address below, drop it off at the front desk, in CP 133 in the Cherry Parkes Building, or bring it with you on the day of the induction. Please make your check payable to “Upsilon Pi Epsilon”. Stole checks must be made to "UWT" or bring cash on the day of induction. Mailing Address:

Institute of Technology
UPE Honor Society
Box 358426
1900 Commerce Street
Tacoma WA 98402

Autumn 2017 Inductees

First Last Program
Bruce Baker CES
Bridgette Christina Campbell CSS
Dakota J Crane CSS
Aaron Devlin MS CSS
Patrick Morgan Eddy CSS
James H Haines-Temons CSS
Walter Fred Hanson CSS
Sheikh Tijan Jobe IT
Keegan James Kell CSS
Argenis Mangual Velazquez IT
Thu-Thao Amanda Nguyen IT
David Antonio Perez CSS
Michael Damien Quandt CSS
Haylee May Ryan CSS
Christian Lee Scheib IT
Denis Yakovlev CSS
Zhihao Yang CSS

Autumn 2017 Inductees