Open Public Meetings: School of Interdisciplinary Arts & Sciences 2020-2021

Main page content

Public Meetings

As required by the Open Public Meetings Act (OPMA), with notices for both regular and special meetings filed with the UW Office of Public Records and Open Public Meetings, the following SIAS meetings are open to the public:  

  • SIAS All Faculty meetings (with certain limited exceptions as listed below)
  • SIAS Faculty Council meetings

Limited Exceptions:  SIAS Faculty meetings regarding personnel issues, such as recommendations and discussions regarding hiring, appointment, promotion or tenure, and merit are not open to the public and are held in closed session (after proper notice and an agenda have been filed with the Office of Public Records) when, after the meeting is opened, an announcement is made as to the purpose and length of the executive session.

For more information, see the UW page on Open Public Meetings.

SIAS All Faculty Meeting Schedule

2020-2021 SIAS All Faculty Meeting Schedule (click on date to see Agenda)
Date Time Location

Thursday, 9/17/2020 

Faculty Retreat

10:00am to 1:30pm Zoom: 

https://washington.zoom.us/j/96467380503 OR 

Phone:  +1 253 215 8782

Meeting ID: 964 6738 0503

Friday,10/16/2020 12:30 to 2:30pm

Zoom: https://washington.zoom.us/j/91083617877

Phone: +1 253 215 8782

Meeting ID:  910 8361 7877

Friday, 11/13/2020 12:30 to 2:30pm

Zoom:  https://washington.zoom.us/j/97079669022

Phone: +1 253 215 8782

Meeting ID: 970 7966 9022

Friday, 12/04/2020 12:30 to 2:30pm

Zoom:  https://washington.zoom.us/j/97694024444

Phone: +1 253 215 8782

Meeting ID: 976 9402 4444

Friday, 01/15/2021 12:30 to 2:30pm  
Friday, 02/12/2021 12:30 to 2:30pm  
Friday, 03/12/2021 12:30 to 2:30pm  
Friday, 04/16/2021 12:30 to 1:30pm

 

Friday, 05/07/2021 12:30 to 2:30pm

 

Friday, 05/28/2021 12:30 to 2:30pm

 

 

SIAS Faculty Council Meeting Schedule

2020-2021 SIAS Faculty Council Meeting Schedule - Fall Quarter 2020
Date Time Location
Monday, 10/05/2020 12:30 to 1:30pm

Zoom:  https://washington.zoom.us/j/98574802916

Phone:  +1 253 215 8782

Meeting ID: 985 7480 2916

Monday, 10/12/2020 12:30 to 1:30pm

Zoom:  https://washington.zoom.us/j/98574802916

Phone:  +1 253 215 8782

Meeting ID: 985 7480 2916

Monday, 10/19/2020 12:30 to 1:30pm

Zoom:  https://washington.zoom.us/j/98574802916

Phone:  +1 253 215 8782

Meeting ID: 985 7480 2916

Tuesday, 10/20/2020 3:40 to 5:40pm

Zoom:  https://washington.zoom.us/j/97490786163

Phone:  +1 253 215 8782

Meeting ID: 974 9078 6163

Monday, 10/26/2020 12:30 to 1:30pm

Zoom:  https://washington.zoom.us/j/98574802916

Phone:  +1 253 215 8782

Meeting ID: 985 7480 2916

Monday, 11/02/2020 12:30 to 1:30pm

Zoom:  https://washington.zoom.us/j/98574802916

Phone:  +1 253 215 8782

Meeting ID: 985 7480 2916

Monday, 11/09/2020 12:30 to 1:30pm

Zoom:  https://washington.zoom.us/j/98574802916

Phone:  +1 253 215 8782

Meeting ID: 985 7480 2916

Monday, 11/16/2020 12:30 to 1:30pm

Zoom:  https://washington.zoom.us/j/98574802916

Phone:  +1 253 215 8782

Meeting ID: 985 7480 2916

Monday, 11/23/2020 12:30 to 1:30pm

Zoom:  https://washington.zoom.us/j/98574802916

Phone:  +1 253 215 8782

Meeting ID: 985 7480 2916

Monday, 11/30/2020 12:30 to 1:30pm

Zoom:  https://washington.zoom.us/j/98574802916

Phone:  +1 253 215 8782

Meeting ID: 985 7480 2916

Monday, 12/07/2020 12:30 to 1:30pm

Zoom:  https://washington.zoom.us/j/98574802916

Phone:  +1 253 215 8782

Meeting ID: 985 7480 2916