Open Public Meetings: School of Interdisciplinary Arts & Sciences 2019-2020

Main page content

Public Meetings

As required by the Open Public Meetings Act (OPMA), with notices for both regular and special meetings filed with the UW Office of Public Records and Open Public Meetings, the following SIAS meetings are open to the public:  

  • SIAS All Faculty meetings (with certain limited exceptions as listed below)
  • SIAS Faculty Council meetings

Limited Exceptions:  SIAS Faculty meetings regarding personnel issues, such as recommendations and discussions regarding hiring, appointment, promotion or tenure, and merit are not open to the public and are held in closed session (after proper notice and an agenda have been filed with the Office of Public Records) when, after the meeting is opened, an announcement is made as to the purpose and length of the executive session.

For more information, see the UW page on Open Public Meetings.

SIAS All Faculty Meeting Schedule

2019-2020 SIAS All Faculty Meeting Schedule (click on date to see Agenda)
Date Time Location
Friday, 10/18/2019 12:30 to 2:30pm William Phillip Hall, Room 101
Friday, 11/15/2019 12:30 to 2:30pm UW YMCA, Room 304
Friday, 12/06/2019 12:30 to 2:30pm William Phillip Hall, Room 101
Friday, 01/17/2020 12:30 to 2:30pm William Phillip Hall, Room 101
Friday, 02/14/2020 12:30 to 2:30pm William Phillip Hall, Room 101
Friday, 03/13/2020 12:30 to 2:30pm Science Building, Room 104
Friday, 04/17/2020 12:30 to 1:30pm

CANCELLED

Friday, 05/08/2020 12:30 to 2:30pm William Phillip Hall, Room 101
Friday, 05/29/2020 12:30 to 2:30pm UW YMCA, Room 304

 

SIAS Faculty Council Meeting Schedule

2019-2020 SIAS Faculty Council Meeting Schedule
Date Time Location
Monday, 10/07/2019 8:00 to 9:30am West Coast Grocery Building, Room 322
Wednesday, 10/23/2019 8:00 to 9:30am West Coast Grocery Building, Room 322
Wednesday, 11/06/2019 8:00 to 9:30am West Coast Grocery Building, Room 322
Wednesday, 11/20/2019 8:00 to 9:30am West Coast Grocery Building, Room 322
Wednesday, 12/04/2019 8:00 to 9:30am West Coast Grocery Building, Room 322
Wednesday, 12/11/2019 8:30 to 10:30am West Coast Grocery Building, Room 322
Tuesday, 12/17/2019 9:00 to 10:30am McDonald Smith Building, Room 312
Tuesday, 01/14/2020 8:30 to 10:00 am West Coast Grocery Building, Room 322
Tuesday, 01/28/2020 8:30 to 10:00 am West Coast Grocery Building, Room 322
Tuesday, 02/04/2020 8:30 to 9:30 am West Coast Grocery Building, Room 322
Tuesday, 02/11/2020 8:30 to 10:00 am West Coast Grocery Building, Room 322
Tuesday, 02/18/2020 8:30 to 10:00 am Tacoma Paper & Stationery Building, Room 110
Tuesday, 03/10/2020 8:30 to 10:00 am West Coast Grocery Building, Room 322
Friday, 03/20/2020 12:30 to 1:30pm West Coast Grocery Building, Room 322
Monday, 04/06/2020 12:30 to 1:30pm

CANCELLED

Monday, 04/13/2020 12:30 to 1:30pm

CANCELLED

Monday, 04/27/2020 12:30 to 1:30pm Russell T. Joy Building, Room 201
Monday, 05/04/2020 12:30 to 1:30pm Russell T. Joy Building, Room 201
Monday, 05/18/2020 12:30 to 1:30pm Russell T. Joy Building, Room 201
Wednesday, 05/27/2020 12:30 to 1:30pm Russell T. Joy Building, Room 201