26th Annual Commencement

Main page content

Meet dozens of students, faculty and staff that define what makes UW Tacoma an engine of transformation.

Amazing Graduates

Celebrate the Class of 2016! Read some of the dozens of profiles of this year's graduates. Click on a name below or go right to the Class of 2016 portal page.

Inspiring Faculty & Staff

2016 Distinguished Teaching Award - Dr. Yan Bai, Institute of Technology

2016 Distinguished Research Award - Dr. Carolyn West, Interdisciplinary Arts & Sciences

2016 Community Engagement Award - Dr. Robin Evans-Agnew, Nursing & Healthcare Leadership

2016 Community Engagement Award - Dr. Charles Emlet, Social Work & Criminal Justice

2016 Community Engagement Award - Dr. Jim Gawel, Interdisciplinary Arts & Sciences

2016 Distinguished Service Award - Anna Salyer, UW Tacoma Library

2016 Distinguished Service Award - Trish Zander, Milgard School of Business


Pomp & Circumstance

Written by: 
John Burkhardt / June 8, 2016
Media contact: 

John Burkhardt, UW Tacoma Communications, 253-692-4536 or johnbjr@uw.edu