News Archive

Main page content

Filters show

Tacoma-Pierce County Chamber New Tacoma Award

Update: New Tacoma Awards Recognize Impact

July 16, 2015

The Tacoma-Pierce County Chamber honored the University Y Student Center and the late Dr. Debra Friedman, UW Tacoma's former chancellor, with 2015 New Tacoma Awards.

UW Tacoma career services specialist Jake Nelko

Staff Note: Jake Nelko Honored

January 16, 2015

Career development specialist Jake Nelko, who serves on the directorate for the ACPA's Commission for Career Services, has been named Outstanding Directorate Member for 2015.