SET Advisory Board

Main page content

Name Title Organization
Martyn Adamson Director, Information Technology Port of Tacoma
Layne Alfonso Associate Environmental Scientist GeoEngineers
Michael Brown Director Software Development Engineering


Eric Eid Senior VP, Chief Information Officer Columbia Bank
Raj Katti (ex officio) Dean Institute of Technology, UW Tacoma
Andrew Fry (ex officio) Director for Industry Partners, Lecturer Institute of Technology, UW Tacoma
Rick Griffith Chief Information Officer Washington State Office of the Attorney General
Brian Gosch Senior Staff Development Engineer InfoBlox
Lars Harvey Chief Executive Officer Internet Identity
James Kastama Principal (and former State Senator) Jim Kastama & Associates LLC
Bruce Kendall, Chair CEO Economic Development Board Tacoma-Pierce County
Scott Klauminzer Critical Infrastructure Protection/Cyber Security Lead Tacoma Power
Joel Larson (ex officio) Director of Operations Institute of Technology, UW Tacoma
Flora Muglia Account Executive Microsoft
Rod Rasmussen President & Chief Technology Officer Internet Identity
Devin Reilly President and CEO Lean Reach Leadership Group LLC
David Snodgrass Engineering Manager Keyport Naval Station
Joe Tellez Chief Tech Officer Tacoma Power
Patricia Thumann Director, Federal Program Unit MorphoTrak
Shadrach White CEO and Founder cloudPWR

Emeritus Advisory Board Members

Name Title Organization
Orlando Baiocchi Professor and former Director Institute of Technology, UW Tacoma
Larry Crum Professor Emeritus and former Director Institute of Technology, UW Tacoma
Ed Lazowska Bill & Melinda Gates Chair in CS&E University of Washington
William Philip Retired CEO Columbia Bank
Adam Smith Congressman, 9th District U.S. House of Representatives