SIAS Divisions

Main page content

School of IAS Divisions

The School of IAS majors are divided into five divisions plus a graduate program.

Culture Arts and Science CACCulture, Arts, and Communication (CAC)

The division of CAC contains the majors; American Studies; Arts, Media, and Culture; Communication ; Spanish Language and Culture; and Writing Studies.

Politics, Philosophy and Public Affairs (PPPA)Politics, Philosophy and Public Affairs (PPPA)

The division of PPPA contains the majors; Law and Policy; and Politics, Philisophy, and Economics.

Science and Math (SAM)Sciences and Mathematics (SAM)

The division of SAM contains the majors; Environmental Studies; Environmental Sustainability; Biomedical Sciences; Environmental Science; and Mathematics.

Social, Behavioral, and Human Sciences (SBHS)Social, Behavioral, and Human Sciences (SBHS)

The division of SBHS contains the majors; Individually-designed concentration; Interdisciplinary Arts and Sciences; and Psychology.

Social and Historical Studies (SHS)Social and Historical Studies (SHS)

The division of SHS contains the majors: Ethnic, Gender, and Labor Studies; History; and Global Studies concentration.

Master of Arts in Interdisciplinary Studies (MAISMaster of Arts in Interdisciplinary Studies (MAIS)

Building on the success of the undergraduate program, the School of Interdisciplinary Arts and Sciences offers a Master of Arts in Interdisciplinary Studies. Visit the MAIS home page to learn more.

To request changes or updates to this page, please use our Web Edit Request Form.