ASUWT 2022 Elections Summary

336 UW Tacoma students participated in elections; 221 declared ASUWT membership

Last updated: June 8, 2022

EXECUTIVE BOARD			SENATE		
Position	Candidate Name	Votes	Position	Candidate Name	Votes
President	Jai'Shon Berry	160	School of Education (1 seat)	*Write-in votes were received, pending o	fficial announce
	Luke Byram	26			
			School of Engineering and Technology (2 seats)	Elijah Amian	20
Director of University Affairs	Exita Lealofi	217		Nathan Nguyen	20
	Write-In Candidate: Skyler Stillwell	1		Write-In Candidate: Michael Pinnell	:
	Write-In Candidate: Edwin Solis-Bruno	1		Write-In Candidate: Skyler Stillwell	1
	Write-In Candidate: Maria Babko	1		Write-In Candidate: Edwin Solis-Bruno	1
	Write-In Candidate: Luke Byram	1		Write-In Candidate: Maria Babko	1
Director of Outreach	Holly Wetzel	206	Graduate School (1 seat)	Write-In Candidate: Chastity Bryant	1
	Write-In Candidate: Jada Simpson	4			
	Write-In Candidate: Leticia Barreto	2	School of Interdisciplinary Arts and Sciences (3 seats	s) Olivia Whitmarsh	78
	Write-In Candidate: Ahmed Wafai	1		*Write-in votes were received, pending o	fficial appound
	Write-In Candidate: Skyler Stillwell	1		write-in votes were received, pending o	ijiciai annoanci
	Write-In Candidate: Edwin Solis-Bruno	2		Write-In Candidate: Jasmine Maggo	
	Write-In Candidate: Isaac Paul	1	Milgard School of Business (2 seats)	*Write-in votes were received, pending o	fficial announc
		-			-
Director of Finance	Jasmine Davis	123	Pre-Major (3 seats)	*Write-in votes were received, pending o	fficial announc
Director of Hinance	Jasmine Maggo	93	School of Social Work and Criminal Justice (1 seat)	*Write-in votes were received, pending o	fficial announc
	Write-In Candidate: Edwin Solis-Bruno	1	School of Social Work and Chiminal Sustee (1 Scat)	white in votes were received, pending o	ijiciai annoane
	Write-In Candidate: Maria Babko	1	School of Urban Studies (1 seat)	Position will be posted for hire on Handsh	nake
Di . ()	Halanna Williams	205	School of Nursing and Healthcare Leadership (1 sea		<i></i>
Director of Internal Affairs	Write-In Candidate: Valomanaia Elizarraraz	205	School of Nursing and Healthcare Leadership (1 sea	t) *Write-in votes were received, pending o	rjiciai announc
	Write-In Candidate: Edwin Solis-Bruno	1			
	Write-In Candidate: Maria Babko	1			
	Write-In Candidate: Naria Babko Write-In Candidate: Skyler Stillwell	1			
	Write-In Candidate: Skyler Stilwein Write-In Candidat: Gabriela Romero	1			
	Write-In Candidate: Jasmine Davis	1			
	Write-In Candidate: Jada Simpson	1			
	write-in candidate. Jada Simpson	1			
Director of Legislative Affairs		212			
	Write-In Candidate: Maria Babko	1			
	Write-In Candidate: Skyler Stillwell	1			
	Write-In Candidate: Olivia Whitmarsh	1			

*Write-in votes were received, but the EAC must contact and seek acceptance from the write-in candidates before making an official announcement.

** Write-in nominee either declined the role or did not respond by the EAC's deadline. Bold type indicates the prevailing candidate(s)

Document confirmed and produced by ASUWT Advisor

*Write-in votes were received, but the EAC must contact and seek acceptance from the write-in candidates before making an official announcement. ** Write-in nominee either declined the role or did not respond by the EAC's deadline.

Open Senate positions will be posted to Handshake for hiring: Urban Studies Bold type indicates the prevailing candidate(s)