ASUWT 2023 Elections Summary

298 UW Tacoma students participated in the 2023 ASUWT election; 298 UW Tacoma students declared ASUWT membership

Last updated: May 25, 2023

EXECUTIVE BOARD

EXECUTIVE BOARD			
Position	Candidate Name	Votes	
ASUWT President	Holly Wetzel	225	
Director of University Affairs	Roland Heyne	227	
Director of Outreach	Yolanda Escribano	206	
	Write-In Candidate: Ryan Wicklund	23	
Director of Finance	Alicia Whitten	224	
Director of Internal Communications & Affairs	Jamie Song	227	
Director of Legislative Affairs	Chrystal Miskanis	226	
Director of Student Technology	Jayana Estacio	228	

^{*}Write-in votes were received, but the EAC must contact and seek acceptance from the write-in candidates before making an official announcement.

Bold type indicates the prevailing candidate(s).

Document confirmed and produced by ASUWT Advisors.

SENATE

Position	Candidate Name	Votes
School of Education (1)	Santino Wong	1
Graduate Senator (1)	Pending write-in verification*	-
	Evan Campbell	23
Milgard School of Business (2)	Write-In Candidate: Cesia Amaya	2
School of Nursing & Healthcare Leadership (1)	Write-In Candidate: Kalea Velasco-Cosare	1
Pre-Major Senator (3)	Write-In Candidate: Nathalie Linden	11
	Pending write-in verification*	-
	Pending write-in verification*	-
Colored (Frederica)	Jonathan Angell	33
School of Engineering & Technology (2)	Write-In Candidate: Buruk Yimesgen	4
School of Interdisciplinary Arts & Sciences (3)	Write-In Candidate: Norah Duncan	11
	Pending write-in verification*	-
	Pending write-in verification*	-
School of Social Work & Criminal Justice (1)	Pending write-in verification*	-
School of Urban Studies (1)	Write-In Candidate: Ryan Wicklund	2