Distinguished Service Award recipients

Main page content

Every year, UW Tacoma recognizes two staff members for their outstanding contributions to the campus with the UW Tacoma Distinguished Service Award.

Year Recipient Department/Unit*
2016 Anna Salyer Library
  Trish Zander Milgard School of Business
2015 Amanda (Bruner) Figueroa Student Transition Programs
  Sergio Carrillo Facilities Services
2014 Jo Enscoe Diversity Resource Center
  Darcy Janzen Academic Technologies
2013 Jessica Asplund Interdisciplinary Arts and Sciences
  Anna Mertz Student Affairs
2012 Linda Spence-Noyer Enrollment Services
  Angela Zurcher Administrative Services
2011 Tim Bostelle Library
  Beth Jeffrey Institute of Technology
2010 Jennifer Burley Administrative Services
  Laura Delval Campus Safety
2009 Bridget Mason Interdisciplinary Arts and Sciences
  Keiji Oka Computer Services
2008 Naarah McDonald Milgard School of Business
  Lia Wetzstein Interdisciplinary Arts and Sciences
2007 Karin Dalesky Interdisciplinary Arts and Sciences
  Carolyn Maxson Teaching & Learning Center
2006 Bob Hardie Student Affairs
  Laurie McKay Nursing
2005 Kim Davenport Interdisciplinary Arts and Sciences
  Jessica Roshan Institute of Technology
2004 Tony Myers Enrollment Services
  Cathy Thompson Enrollment Services
2003 Lisa Rankin Enrollment Services
  Julia Smith Urban Studies
2002 Nan West Nursing
  Robert Whitfield Campus Safety
2001 Brian Anderson Public Relations & Communications
  Bronwyn Pughe Teaching & Learning Center
2000 Wanda Curtis Enrollment Services
  Joe Kapler Media Services
1999 Beckie Etheridge Media Services
  Karen Reed Development
1998 Sara Contreras Education
  Suzanne Klinger Library
1997 Linda Gilbert Interdisciplinary Arts and Sciences
  Dannah Madden Nursing

*Department or unit the person was working for at the time they received the award.