Staff Assembly

Main page content

Elections for Staff Assembly were postponed until further notice. The Staff Assembly is currently being reviewed by the Staff Association Executive Board to assess the last two years of operations. Staff feedback is welcome and can be emailed to

The Staff Assembly serves as a representative body of classified, professional and librarian staff on campus. The Assembly discusses and provides feedback on items that are of importance to staff, approves staff representatives for campus committees and supports the activities of the Staff Association as a whole. Representation on the committee is divided based on University divisions, listed as follows:

Current Staff Assembly Representatives

The current Staff Assembly representatives are serving terms through December 31, 2018.

  • Academic Affairs
    • Vacant (Classified)
    • Christopher Cellars, Professional Development Center (Professional)
  • Advancement
    • Vacant
  • Finance & Administration
    • Vacant (Classified)
    • Vacant (Professional)
  • Information Technology
    • Joshua Gibson, Computer Services
  • Library
    • Jamal Gabobe, Library
  • Office of the Chancellor
    • Vacant (Classified)
    • Vacant (Professional)
  • Office of Equity & Inclusion
    • Nedralani Mailo, Equity & Inclusion
  • Student & Enrollment Services
    • Vacant (Classified)
    • Vacant (Professional)

Meetings of the
Staff Assembly

Every first Thursday of
the month in CP 206C