Urban Studies Advisory Board

Main page content


Name Title Organization
Sean Comfort (Immediate Past Chair) Principal AHBL, Inc.
Tanya Durand Executive Director Children's Museum of Tacoma
Liz Dunbar Executive Director, CEO Tacoma Community House
Maureen Fife Executive Director, CEO Habitat for Humanity
Lauren Flemister Senior Planner City of Tacoma
John Folsom Insurance & Risk Management Consultant  
Greg Forge Managing Member Cui Bono, LLC.
Emily Hall Director Executive Council for a Greater Tacoma

Maro Imirzian


Catchlight Energy

Don Meyer Commissioner Port of Tacoma

Scott S. Newman


Senior Vice President, General Auditor Columbia Bank
Scott Ramsey Director of Marketing and Business Development Korsmo Construction
Chris Suh Alunmni Representative; Contract & Program Auditor (Housing Division)

UW Tacoma Alumnus;

City of Tacoma

Gregory Tanbara Environmental Health Division Tacoma-Pierce County Health Department
Kristina Walker Executive Director Downtown on the Go
Stuart Young Principal BCRA Architects
Ali Modarres (ex officio) Director & Professor Urban Studies, University of Washington Tacoma