Admissions Task Force

Main page content

The Faculty Assembly Admissions Task Force

Bonnie Becker, IAS, Marian Harris, Social Work, Kim Davenport, IAS, Marc J. Dupuis, Institute of Technology, and Michael Kucher, IAS

UWT’s chief admissions officer, Karl Smith, provided the task force with information and materials related to current admissions processes and served as a guide and resource in their deliberations.

The University of Washington-Tacoma’s Faculty Assembly Admissions Task Force was appointed by the Executive Council for the spring of 2014. The faculty of UW are authorized by UW Executive Order IV to formulate regulations on scholastic policy including requirements for admission. This task force was charged to evaluate current undergraduate admissions processes at UWT and provide recommendations to the Executive Council of Faculty Assembly regarding the holistic review process.

The team issued this report and released their accessible folder after conducting their investigation.