Student Technology Fee Committee (STFC)

Main page content

Committee Overview

The Student Technology Fee Committee (STFC) is appointed by the Associated Students of UW Tacoma (ASUWT). Student members of the fee committee recommend the amount of the STF and decide what technology resources the fee will fund through the Annual Allocation and the Special Allocation processes. The STFC includes at least four students, five non-voting ex officio members and one compliance officer.

Committee Appointment Process

The STFC member selection process starts with the ASUWT elected STFC Chair distributing STFC member application packets to those interest within the student body to apply for voting membership.  After applications have been compiled, the Chair may conduct interviews and enlist the help of the ASUWT Executive Board and Senate in the selection process.  After the interviews are complete, if applicable, the Chair submits STFC appointment selections to the ASUWT Executive Board for approval.  Upon approval, members shall formally be recognized as voting members of the STFC for one (1) academic year, beginning the first day of their appointment in autumn quarter, ending at the commencement of the current academic year.  All STFC members are required to follow all rules outlined in the STFC Policies and Procedures (By-Laws) and ASUWT Constitution & By-Laws.

STFC Resources

Current Elected Technology Chair

Current Appointed Committee Members

  • Members will be appointed Autumn Quarter 2020

Appointed ASUWT Representative

  • Drew Dunston

Ex Officio Administration Members

To contact the STFC, email the ASUWT Director of Student Technology.